Members and Nominees

  • Designated Members of the Children's Trust of Alachua County Advisory Board:

    Superintendent of Schools: Karen Clarke

    Alachua County School Board Member: Tina Certain
     (selected by the School Board)

    District Administrator for District 3: Cheryl Twombly
      of the Children & Families or Senior Leadership designee

    Alachua County Board of County 
     Commisisoners: Commissioner Ken Cornell
    (selected by the Board of County Commissioners)

    Judge assigned to juvenile
    cases: Circuit Judge Susan Wilson Bullard

  • Nominees for Remaining 5 Members for Children's Trust of Alachua County Advisory Board:

    ​The remaining five members will be appointed by the Governor's Office from a list of names submitted by the Alachua County Board of County Commissioners as nominated on December 11, 2018:

    Group 1: (4 year term)  Patricia Snyder, Maureen Conroy, Herman Knopf

    Group 2: (1 year term)  Thomas Logan, Cinton Alford, Nancy Hardt

    Group 3: (4 year term)  Maggie Labarta, Bruce Ferris, Elizabeth Patton

    Group 4: (2 year term)  Gerald Duncan, Karen Cole-Smith, Tarcha Rentz

    Group 5:  (3 year term)  Chandra Hardy, Lee Pinkoson, Ross Ambrose

If any accommodations are needed for persons with disabilities, please contact the Eq​ual Opportunity Office at (352) 374-5275 or (352) 374-5284 TDD. ​​